About Us

The Closure Planning Practitioners Association is a not for profit association based in Perth, Western Australia.

Our Vision

The Closure Planning Practitioners Association Incorporated (CPPA) seeks to promote global leading practice skills in closure within Australia by representing and engaging with closure planning practitioners to develop and build professional capacity.

Our Rules

The CPPA is incorporated under the Western Australia Associations Incorporation Act 2015 (Section 10). Our Rules of Association V002 outline how we operate and conduct ourselves in accordance with the Act.

Our Charter and Strategic Plan

Please click on the link for a copy of our Charter and Strategic Plan.  Our mission is to:

  • Raise the level of the proficiency and competency of closure planning practitioners through the establishment of a professional development framework.
  • Identify, acknowledge, and share leading industry closure planning practice.
  • Enable knowledge sharing and networking amongst closure planning practitioners.
  • Raise awareness of closure planning and the role of closure planning practitioners across industry.

CPPA Committee

  • Chairman – Darren Murphy
  • Deputy Chairman –Travis Warren
  • Treasurer – Donna Pershke
  • Secretary – Renee Eaton
  • Registrar – Dan Machin
  • Committee – Antonia Scrase
  • Committee – Kylie McKay

Technical Subcommittee

  • Chair – Donna Pershke

  • Members – Phillippe Garneau, Kylie McKay, Vanja Sekizovic, Kwane Obeng Dapaah,Hamish Penno, Ethan Hari, Emma Ryan Reid

Governance and Communications Sub-Committee

  • Chair – Travis Warren

  • Members – Johan DuPlooy, Renee Eaton, Ethan Hari, Arno Barnard 

Professional Development Subcommittee

  • Chair – Darren Murphy

  • Members – Jono Sanders, Tara Read, Jeremy Durbin, Tony Silveira, Vanja Sekizovic, Ronger Tang, Hamish Penno, Ethan Hari, Bob Kinnell, Antonia Scrase, Arno Barnard

East Coast & SA Networking Subcommittee

  • Chair - Renee Eaton

  • Members - Jono Sanders, Phillippe Garneau, Gary Davies, Greg Ross, Carmen Hermann

West Coast & NT Networking Subcommittee

  • Chair - Bec Getty

  • Members - Yalimay Jimenez and Ethan Hari